Chicken & Broccolini Pizza

pizza night cooked

I wouldn’t name pizza as my absolute favorite thing to eat in the world. (I am gluten sensitive. I just learned the word). But I really, really like making it. I think homemade pizza produces a superior culinary experience. Most homemade things do- at least for any intermediate cook.

Is homemade pizza rocket science-y? No. I would encourage anyone to attempt making it. A little yeast in a dough and a little rest produces a foolproof base. After that, you roll a medium size ball into a circular shape, slather something like tomato paste or pizza sauce to cover it, add a topping like nyama and some greens and a little queso and then you bake it until it puffs and smells wonderful. The satisfaction after your first one comes out of the oven and happens to taste delicious cannot be described, really. But it feels quite nice.

I made four big ones, enough for leftovers for breakfast the next day. Maybe lunch, if we’re lucky.

pizza night raw

Tomato & Onion Pizza

Homemade Sausage and Tomato Two Cheese Pizza

Leave a comment